

## CIWEM Hong Kong Annual General Meeting Thursday 2 May 2024

7:00 pm – 8:30 pm HKT | 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm BST Business Environment Council, 77 Tat Chee Avenue, Kowloon Tong, Hong Kong

## Agenda

- 1. Introduction, apologies and announcements
- 2. To receive and confirm the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 26 October 2022 and any matters arising
- 3. To receive and adopt the CIWEM Hong Kong Annual Report for 2023/2024
- 4. To receive and adopt the Honorary Treasurer's Report for 2023
- 5. To elect the Chairman for 2024/2025
- 6. To elect the Honorary Secretary for 2024/2025
- 7. To elect the Honorary Treasurer for 2024/2025
- 8. To elect the Committee Members for 2024/2025 Election of officers for 2024 | 2025 at the AGM (See table below)

|                                      | 2023-2024 current committee | 2024-2025 proposed incoming committee |
|--------------------------------------|-----------------------------|---------------------------------------|
| Officers                             |                             |                                       |
| Chair                                | Ir Hok Hing CHENG           | Ir Hok Hing CHENG                     |
| Past chair                           | Ir Chi Fung LEUNG           | Ir Chi Fung LEUNG                     |
| Honorary treasurer                   | Ir Albert CHAN              | Ir Albert CHAN                        |
| Honorary secretary                   | Ir Ray LEUNG                | Ir Ray LEUNG                          |
| New members group chair              | Mr Kelvin SUEN              | Mr Kelvin SUEN                        |
| Non-Officer roles                    |                             |                                       |
| Senior vice chair                    | Vacant                      | Ir CHAN King Ho Louis                 |
| Vice chair                           | Vacant                      | Vacant                                |
| Junior vice chair                    | Vacant                      | Vacant                                |
| Branch rep with trustees             | Vacant                      | Vacant                                |
| Ordinary committee member            | Ir Angus CHAN               | Ir Angus CHAN                         |
| Ordinary committee member            | Ir CHAN King Ho Louis       | Vacant                                |
| Ordinary committee member            | Mr Samuel KWONG             | Mr Samuel KWONG                       |
| Ordinary committee member            | Ir Dr Clement LAU           | Ir Dr Clement LAU                     |
| Ordinary committee member            | Mr Chi Kin LEE              | Mr Chi Kin LEE                        |
| Ordinary committee member            | Ir Ping Kuen LEE, JP        | Ir Ping Kuen LEE, JP                  |
| Ordinary committee member            | Mr Fredrick LEONG           | Mr Fredrick LEONG                     |
| Ordinary committee member            | Mr Horace YAU               | Mr Horace YAU                         |
| Ordinary committee member            | Ms Daisy AU YEUNG           | Ms Daisy AU YEUNG                     |
| Ordinary committee member            | Mr Kenneth WONG             | Mr Kenneth WONG                       |
| Ordinary committee member (co-opted) | Ir Colin CHAN               | Ir Colin CHAN                         |
| Ordinary committee member (co-opted) | Ms Hidy YAN                 | Ms Hidy YAN                           |



- 9. To elect the Honorary Auditors for 2024/2025
- 10. To elect the Honorary Legal Advisor for 2024/2025
- 11. Address by the Incoming Chair
- 12. Any other business
- 13. Date and time of next AGM