

## Nomination Form for the CIWEM Hong Kong branch committee members

Please complete the following nomination form and return it to the Honorary Secretary of CIWEM Hong Kong Branch, Ir Ray LEUNG (email: secretary@ciwem.hk) by 9:00am Hong Kong Time Thursday 18 April 2024 after reading the accompanying notes.

Name of Nomir	Grade of membership within CIWEM:							
Employer & curr	ent position:							
Name of propo	ser:			Name of seco	nder:			
Nomination po	st   Please tick the post you	are wishing to	fill.					
Officer roles			,					
Chair	Honorary Treasurer □	orary Treasurer ☐ Honorary Se			ecretary   Chair of the new members' group			group
	es   All non-officers are Ordir y Committee Member er role   Please specify	Senior Vice (		Vice Chair □	Junio	<sup>-</sup> Vice Chair □	Branch Rep	with Trustees
Statement of approximately 100 words, setting out how nominee would intend to serve the committee								
This is to confirm	sharing permission dec that I agree for the detai bers and CIWEM staff for	ls shown belo						
Contact email ac	ddress {Required}			Contact teleph	one num	nber Co	ontact mobile n	umber
If your contact details change during your time in this role on the committee, please complete a permission form with the new details and return it to the CIWEM membership development and branch coordinator, Barbara Woods at barbara.woods@ciwem.org at CIWEM, 106 – 109 Saffron Hill, London EC1N 8QS. Also let the branch   group chair and honorary secretary know about the changes.  Please note that you can withdraw your permission at any time by contacting the branch   group honorary secretary or chair and copying in								
	: barbara.woods@ciwem.oi						, <del></del>	17.9.
Signed:				Date:				
								_



Notes on becoming a CIWEM branch committee member

The branch committee consists of five officer posts (chairperson; honorary secretary; immediate Past chairperson; honorary treasurer; and new members group chair) and up to ten ordinary committee member positions.

Please note that to stand for one of the officer positions, you are required to be a corporate member of CIWEM (corporate members include members (M.CIWEM), Chartered Members (C.WEM), fellows (FCIWEM) and honorary fellows (Hon.FCIWEM) of the institution who were corporate members immediately prior to their admission as honorary fellows.)

There is no corporate membership requirement to stand as an ordinary committee member although we do hope that you would be working towards Chartership. Committee work can be a great way to demonstrate CIWEM mandatory competencies (particularly E2, E1, D1, C3, C2, C1, B4 and A1.)

There is an expectation of branch committee members that they attend a minimum of four committee meetings a year including the AGM together with taking the lead in organising events from time to time.

Proposers and seconders should be members of the institution.

Should there be more nominations than vacancies for the branch committee, ballot papers will be circulated to branch members in attendance at the AGM.

If no nominations are received the vacant positions will be filled by existing committee members elected at the AGM.

## Nomination of CIWEM Hong Kong branch committee members

The table below summarises the current 2023/2024 CIWEM Hong Kong branch committee membership and the proposed candidates for the 2024 / 2025 committee:

	2023-2024 current committee	2024-2025 proposed incoming		
		committee		
Officers				
Chair	Ir Hok Hing CHENG	Ir Hok Hing CHENG		
Past chair	Ir Chi Fung LEUNG	Ir Chi Fung LEUNG		
Honorary treasurer	Ir Albert CHAN	Ir Albert CHAN		
Honorary secretary	Ir Ray LEUNG	Ir Ray LEUNG		
New members group chair	Mr Kelvin SUEN	Mr Kelvin SUEN		
Non-Officer roles				
Senior vice chair	Vacant	Ir CHAN King Ho Louis		
Vice chair	Vacant	Vacant		
Junior vice chair	Vacant	Vacant		
Branch rep with trustees	Vacant	Vacant		
Ordinary committee member	Ir Angus CHAN	Ir Angus CHAN		
Ordinary committee member	Ir CHAN King Ho Louis	Vacant		
Ordinary committee member	Mr Samuel KWONG	Mr Samuel KWONG		
Ordinary committee member	Ir Dr Clement LAU	Ir Dr Clement LAU		
Ordinary committee member	Mr Chi Kin LEE	Mr Chi Kin LEE		
Ordinary committee member	Ir Ping Kuen LEE, JP	Ir Ping Kuen LEE, JP		
Ordinary committee member	Mr Fredrick LEONG	Mr Fredrick LEONG		
Ordinary committee member	Mr Horace YAU	Mr Horace YAU		
Ordinary committee member	Ms Daisy AU YEUNG	Ms Daisy AU YEUNG		
Ordinary committee member	Mr Kenneth WONG	Mr Kenneth WONG		
Ordinary committee member (co-opted)	Ir Colin CHAN	Ir Colin CHAN		
Ordinary committee member (co-opted)	Ms Hidy YAN	Ms Hidy YAN		