image credits

Chartered Institution of Water and
Environmental Management (CIWEM)

106-109 Saffron Hill, London, EC1N 8QS  
Tel: 020 7831 3110 Fax: 020 7405 4967

Committee News

Check in now and again to find out what the Committee is up to and let us have your feedback on any issues that are important to you.

25/04/2013 - Annual General Meeting.
11/07/2013 - Committee Meeting
26/09/2013 - Committee Meeting.
04/11/2013 - Committee Meeting.
16/01/2014 - Committee Meeting. Please see the agenda here

If you are interested in becoming a Committee member please contact the Branch Chair or Branch Secretary to find out more.

To find out how your Committee operates please click here to see what's involved. 

  • Committee Members

    • Sara Heron - Chair

      Environment Agency
      Kings Meadow House
      Kings Meadow Road
      RG1 8DQ

      Sara has been a member of CIWEM for a number of years, having joined the branch committee about five years ago as the new members' rep. This is her second consecutuve year as Chair.

      Sara currently works for the Environment Agency within the South East helping to manage it's flood and coastal risk programme of work. 

      Tel: 07833 437 585

    • Luke Lovell - Past Chair

      Halcrow Group Ltd
      Burederop Park
      SN4 0QD

      Luke joined the branch committee in 2006 having been a graduate member since 2000 and a full member in 2006. He works at Halcrow (a CH2M Hill company) with an interest in flood risk management, water resource management and climate change adaptation.





      Tel: 01793 816621

    • Mike Robinson - Senior Vice Chair

      Environment Agency
      Threshelfords Business Park,
      Inworth Road, Feering
      Kelvedon, Colchester, CO5 9SE

      Mike has been a member of CIWEM for a number of years and having previously held the role of Treasurer, he is now our Branch Senior Vice Chair. He has worked in Flood and Coastal Risk Management for over ten years working with both the Environment Agency and Local Authorities.

      Tel: 07795366829

    • Ian Norriss - Junior Vice Chair

      Environment Agency
      Osney Yard
      Bridge Street
      OX2 0AZ


      Tel: 01491 828309

    • Paul Hillman - Branch Rep on Committee

      Carlton House
      Ringwood Road
      SO40 7HT


      Tel: 023 8081 7535

    • Katharine Dolman - Branch Secretary

      Environment Agency
      Red Kite House
      Howbery Park
      Oxon, OX10 8BD


      Tel: 01491 828574

    • Neil Tytler - Corporate Member

      Tytler Associates
      45 Deanfield Road
      RG9 1UG


      Tel: 07802 441710

    • Darren Lumbrosco - Corporate Member

      HR Wallingford Ltd
      Howbery Park
      Oxfordshire OX10 8BA


      Tel: 01491 822 383

    • Andy Tagg - Corporate Member

      HR Wallingford
      Howbery Park
      OX10 8BA

      Andy Tagg has been a member of CIWEM since 1987, and has been an active member of the Branch Committee since 2002, holding the office of both Treasurer and Chairman. He is currently the Manager of the Floods Group at HR Wallingford, with interests in the flood resilience of buildings and emergency management during floods.


      Tel: 01491 822332

    • Anthony Guay - Corporate Member

      Carlton House
      Ringwood Road
      SO40 7HT

      Anthony has been a CIWEM member since 1996 and became a Fellow in 2010 having joined the Central Southern Committee in 2008. He has over 20 years experience in the water industry mainly associated with flooding, drainage and hydraulic modelling of sewers and rivers, he also spent four years in the Flood Defence Department of the Environment Agency undertaking a number of roles.  He has a wide experience of infrastructure design for both new build and numerous flood alleviation works.  

      Tel: 02380 817628

    • Tara-Leigh (Eggiman) McVey - Corporate Member

      URS Infrastructure & Environment UK Limited
      Scott House
      Alençon Link
      RG21 7PP

      Tel: 01256 310336

    • James Berryman - Non Corporate Member

      ACO Water Management
      ACO Business Park,
      Hitchin Road,
      SG17 5TE.

      James became a graduate CIWEM member in 2008 and joined the Central Southern Branch committee in 2011. His main areas of work have revolved around surface water management, notably design and modeling. Research projects have included a methodology for calculating the hydraulic runoff from green roofs and 2D pluvial flood modeling for 2007 floods which was referenced in the ministerial Pitt Review.

      Tel: 01462 816666


Chartered Institution of Water and
Environmental Management (CIWEM)

106-109 Saffron Hill, London, EC1N 8QS  
Tel: 020 7831 3110 Fax: 020 7405 4967

Banner Photographs by: