image credit
 
E-NEWS

Chartered Institution of Water and
Environmental Management (CIWEM)

106-109 Saffron Hill, London, EC1N 8QS  
Tel: 020 7831 3110   Fax: 020 7405 4967
 
 

You can contact the Committee by email to eastmids@ciwem.org

  • Committee Members

    • Adrian Maynard CEng FCIWEM C.WEM - Chair 2013-2016

      Retired from Severn Trent Water

      Tel: 0781 256 4708

      ajohn.maynard@yahoo.co.uk

       
    • Jamie Margetts CEng MCIWEM CWEM - Vice Chair

      Clear Environmental

      Jamie.margetts@clearltd.com

       
    • James Trafford MCIWEM, C.WEM, CEnv - Junior Vice Chair

      Mouchel

      James.Trafford@mouchel.com

       
    • Ruth Morgan CEnv CSci MCIWEM CWEM - Secretary

      Mouchel

      Ruth.Morgan@mouchel.com

       
    • Phillippa Russell CEnv CSci FCIWEM CWEM - Events Programme Coordinator

      Severn Trent Water

      Philippa.Russell@severntrent.co.uk

       
    • Chris Broome CEng MCIWEM CWEM - Treasurer

      AECOM

      chris.broome@aecom.com

       
    • Fay Bull CSci MCIWEM CWEM - Links to Industry Lead

      Fay is a Principal Consultant in Flood and Water Management at AECOM. She manages a portfolio of varied projects for Lead Local Flood Authorities, the Environment Agency and private sector companies.

       

      Fay has 10 years' experience in flood and water management. She has previously worked in Local Government and in the Water Industry. She specialises in urban flood risk management, flood modelling, planning and development, policy making, partnership working, public funding and business planning. Fay is an Environment Agency appointed Member of the Trent Regional Flood and Coastal Committee and she is a member of the CIWEM Rivers and Coastal Group Committee.

      Fay.Bull@aecom.com

       
    • John Kreft MCIWEM FRGS - Communications Lead

      John is an Assistant Engineer in the Waste Water modelling team at Mouchel. He has recently spent two years on secondment into Severn Trent Water and has helped shape the Capital Investment promotion process for sewer rehabilitation and sewage pumping stations.

      John graduated from the University of Chester with a degree in Geography and Natural Hazard Managment and is currently working towards becoming Chartered.

      john.kreft@mouchel.com

       
    • Becky Nuttall - Membership/Training Lead and NMG Committee Member

      Atkins

      Becky is a hydraulic modeller at Atkins, based in Derby. She has experience working for various water companies and other public and private sector clients on a wide range of hydraulic modelling and design projects. She is a Graduate Member of CIWEM, working towards becoming a Chartered Environmentalist.

      becky.nuttall@atkinsglobal.com

       
    • Atul Patel MCIWEM - Committee Member

      Severn Trent Water

      Atul.Patel@severntrent.co.uk

       
    • Emelye Towell MCIWEM - Committee Member

      Environmental Consultant

      WYG Engineering Ltd

      emelye.towell@wyg.com

       
    • Yihuan Deng - Committee Member

      Post Graduate Student at Loughborough University

      cvyd@lboro.ac.uk

       
    • Hannah Howe - NMG Committee Chair and Main Branch Committee Member

      Clear Environmental

      Hannah is a GIS Analyst for Severn Trent Water's Sewerage Management Planning Team, seconded from Clear Environmental. She has experience in GIS, data analysis, surveying, geomorphology, ecology, water quality and research. Currently she is developing specification for data management practices and visualising risks in GIS.

       

      Hannah.Howe@clearltd.com

       
    • Matt Day - NMG Committee Vice-Chair

      AECOM

      Matt works as an Assistant Flood Risk Consultant in AECOM's Chesterfield office. Matt has two years' experience in the water industry specialising in hydraulic modelling, GIS and Flood Risk Assessments. Matt also has experience working on WFD assessments and hydromorphology projects. Matt has an MSc in Water Management from Cranfield University and is currently a Graduate member of CIWEM, working towards chartership.

      Matthew.Day@aecom.com

       
    • Liam Atherton - NMG Committee Secretary and Main Branch Committee Member

      Atkins

      Liam is an environmental scientist at Atkins, specialising in catchment management and freshwater ecology. His key work streams include Hydrological Impact Assessment, Water Framework Directive Compliance Assessment and Environmental Impact Assessment. He is currently particularly active in the developing field of hydroecology - the interface between hydrology and ecology.

      liam.atherton@atkinsglobal.com

       
    • Amy Jones - NMG Committee Events Programme Coordinator

      Clear Environmental

      Amy works as a hydraulic modeller for Clear, a role she has held since May 2012. Before starting at Clear, she completed a PhD in engineering at the University of Warwick and a Master's Degree in Civil Engineering with French at the University of Sheffield.

      Amy.Jones@clearltd.com

       
    • Cristina Calleja - NMG Committee University Liaison Officer

      Environmental Technology Centre, University of Nottingham

      Cristina is an environmental engineer in the Environmental Technology Centre at the University of Nottingham, assisting businesses to become more sustainable and resource efficient.


      Cristina.Calleja@nottingham.ac.uk

       
    • Matthew Frost - NMG Committee Communications Officer

      Clear Environmental

      Matthew is currently a Senior Modeller at Clear Environmental Consultants, specialising in Risk Based Approach Drainage Areas Plans.


      Matt.Frost@clearltd.com

       
    • Alice Johns - NMG Committee Member

      Atkins

      Alice works within Wastewater Networks as a graduate environmental engineer. She previously worked for Bath and North East Somerset Council and the Environment Agency whilst completing her degree and upon graduating. She primarily works on projects for Flood and Coastal Risk Management, Hydrometry and Telemetry, and Environmental Monitoring.

      Alice.Johns@atkinsglobal.com

       
    • : -

       
    • : -

       
    • . -

       

 

 

 

Page Documents

     

    Chartered Institution of Water and
    Environmental Management (CIWEM)

    106-109 Saffron Hill, London, EC1N 8QS  
    Tel: 020 7831 3110   Fax: 020 7405 4967