image credits
 
E-NEWS

Chartered Institution of Water and
Environmental Management (CIWEM)

106-109 Saffron Hill, London, EC1N 8QS  
Tel: 020 7831 3110   Fax: 020 7405 4967
 
Branch Committee Members
 

 

  • Committee Members

    • Kieran Madine - Chairman

      Ovivo

      • Total solutions for meeting regulatory pressures.
      • Design-built and construction management services.
      • Sustainable wastewater treatment systems.
      • Design of new and upgraded industrial wastewater treatment facilities.

       

      Tel: (028) 3025 4475

      Kieran.madine@ovivowater.com

       
    • Denise Price - Immediate Past Chair

      Queens University Belfast

      • Civil engineering water and sewerage infrastructure
      • Manufacturing industry material processing
      • Research and development funding mechanisms

      Tel: (028) 9097 4706

      d.price@qub.ac.uk

       
    • Paddy McEntee - Senior Vice Chair

      Atkins Global

      • Environmental Impact Assessment
      • Strategic Environmental Assessment
      • Environmental Management

       

      Tel: (028) 9078 8600

      Paddy.mcentee@atkinsglobal.com

       
    • Richard Bingham - Junior Vice Chair

      RPS

      Areas of Expertise

      1. Environmental Impact Assessment
      2. Strategic Environmental Assessment
      3. Geographical Information Systems

       

      Richard.Bingham@rpsgroup.com

       
    • Ken Milligan - Honorary Treasurer

      URS

      Areas of Expertise

      1. CDM Co-ordinator / Health and Safety
      2. Design of Dams and Reservoirs
      3. Design of Flood Alleviation and Drainage Projects

       

       

      ken.milligan@urs.com

       
    • Anna Jess - Honorary Secretary

      Atkins Global

      Areas of Expertise:

      • Environmental Impact Assessment
      • Water Quality
      • CEEQUAL

      Tel: 02890 788600

      anna.jess@atkinsglobal.com

       
    • Paul Devine - Committee Member

      DARD

      Areas of Expertise

      1. Wastewater treatment process science;
      2. Biomass to energy and climate change science;
      3. General agricultural science and policy advice.

      Tel: (028) 9070 6000

      Paul.devine2@dardni.gov.uk

       
    • Fergus Kerr - Immediate Past Chair

      McAdam Design

      Tel: (028) 9040 2000

      fkerr@mcadamdesign.co.uk

       
    • Gareth Coughlin - Committee Member

      URS

      Areas of Expertise:

      • Environmental Impact Assessment
      • Strategic Environmental Assessment
      • Environmental Management

       

      Tel: (028) 9070 5111

      Gareth.Coughlin@urs.com

       
    • Claire Vincent - Committee Member

      NIEA

      Areas of Expertise

      • Legislation and protection of water quality
      • Marine environmental management
      • Marine licensing (under Marine and Coastal Access Act)

      claire.vincent@doeni.gov.uk

       
    • Paul Davison - Committee Member

      Northern Ireland Water

      Paul.davison@niwater.com

       
    • Angela Halpenny - Committee Member

      NI Water

      Areas of Expertise

      1. Environmental legislation interpretation and planning for amendments
      2. Trade effluent policy
      3. Wastewater scientific regulatory advice

      angela.halpenny@niwater.com

       
    • Geoff Johnson - Committee Member

      Doran Consulting

      geoff.johnson@doran.co.uk

       
    • John Moore - Committee Member

      Rivers Agency

      Areas of Exertise:

      • Flood risk management with respect to development;
      • Management of Rivers Agency assets - culverts and flood defences.

      Tel: (028) 3839 9104

      john.moore2@dardni.gov.uk

       
    • Alan Crilly - Committee Member

      NI Water

      Areas of Expertise:

      • Water Strategy & Planning
      • Water Networks
      • Asset Management

      Alan.Crilly@niwater.com

       
    • Conor McKeown - Committee Member

      Ovivo

      Project & Proposal Management

      - Multi Disciplinary Projects

      - Sustainable wastewater treatment systems

      - Design of new and upgraded industrial wastewater treatment facilities.

       

      Conor.mckeoqn@ovivowater.com

       

 

 

 

Chartered Institution of Water and
Environmental Management (CIWEM)

106-109 Saffron Hill, London, EC1N 8QS  
Tel: 020 7831 3110   Fax: 020 7405 4967

Banner Photographs by: