image credit
 
E-NEWS

Chartered Institution of Water and
Environmental Management (CIWEM)

106-109 Saffron Hill, London, EC1N 8QS  
Tel: 020 7831 3110   Fax: 020 7405 4967
 
Branch Committee Members
 

 

  • Committee Members

    • Paddy McEntee - Chairman

      Atkins Global

      Areas of Expertise

      Environmental Impact Assessment

      Strategic Environmental Assessment

      Environmental Management

       

      Tel: (028) 9078 8600

      Paddy.mcentee@atkinsglobal.com

       
    • Richard Bingham - Senior Vice Chair

      RPS

      Areas of Expertise

      Environmental Impact Assessment

      Strategic Environmental Assessment

      Geographical Information Systems

       

      Richard.Bingham@rpsgroup.com

       
    • Angela Halpenny - Junior Vice Chair

      NI Water

      Areas of Expertise

      Environmental legislation interpretation and planning for amendments

      Trade effluent policy

      Wastewater scientific regulatory advice

       

      angela.halpenny@niwater.com

       
    • Kieran Madine - Immediate Past Chair

      JACOPA Limited

      Areas of Expertise

      Total solutions for meeting regulatory pressures.

      Design-built and construction management services.

      Sustainable wastewater treatment systems.

      Design of new and upgraded industrial wastewater treatment facilities.

      Tel: (028) 3025 4475

      kieran.madine@jacopa.com

       
    • Ken Milligan - Honorary Treasurer

      URS

      Areas of Expertise

      CDM Co-ordinator / Health and Safety

      Design of Dams and Reservoirs

      Design of Flood Alleviation and Drainage Projects

       

       

      ken.milligan@urs.com

       
    • Colleen Murray - Honorary Secretary

      Atkins Global

      Areas of Expertise

      Feasibility Studies

      Sewer Risk Management

      Hydraulic Modelling

      

      Tel: 02890 788600

      colleen.murray@atkinsglobal.com

       
    • Anna Jess - Committee Member

      Atkins Global

      Areas of Expertise

      Environmental Impact Assessment

      Water Quality

      CEEQUAL

       

      Tel: 02890 788600

      anna.jess@atkinsglobal.com

       
    • Paul Devine - Committee Member

      DARD

      Areas of Expertise

      Wastewater treatment process science

      Biomass to energy and climate change science

      General agricultural science and policy advice

       

      Tel: (028) 9070 6000

      Paul.devine2@dardni.gov.uk

       
    • Gareth Coughlin - Committee Member

      URS

      Areas of Expertise

      Environmental Impact Assessment

      Strategic Environmental Assessment

      Environmental Management

       

      Tel: (028) 9070 5111

      Gareth.Coughlin@urs.com

       
    • Claire Vincent - Committee Member

      NIEA

      Areas of Expertise

      Legislation and protection of water quality

      Marine environmental management

      Marine licensing (under Marine and Coastal Access Act)

       

      claire.vincent@doeni.gov.uk

       
    • Paul Davison - Committee Member

      Northern Ireland Water

       

       

       

      Paul.davison@niwater.com

       
    • Geoff Johnson - Committee Member

      Doran Consulting

       

       

       

      geoff.johnson@doran.co.uk

       
    • Alan Crilly - Committee Member

      NI Water

      Areas of Expertise

      Water Strategy & Planning

      Water Networks

      Asset Management

       

      Alan.Crilly@niwater.com

       
    • Conor McKeown - Committee Member

      Water Solutions Ireland Ltd

      Areas of Expertise

      Project & Proposal Management

      Sustainable wastewater treatment systems

      Design of new and upgraded industrial wastewater treatment facilities.

       

      Tel: 02830 267996

      conor.mckeown@watersolutions-ireland.com

       
    • Robert Smith - Committee Member

      McAdam Design

      Areas of Expertise

      Sustainable wastewater treatment systems

      Management of wastewater treatment redevelopment projects

      Contracts & procurement


      RSmith@McAdamDesign.co.uk

       
    • Simon Acheson - Committee Member

      Lagan Construction

      Areas of Expertise

      Multi-disciplinary Projects procurement

      Portable Water and Water Treatment works design

      Water abstraction and distribution networks

       

      simon.acheson@laganconstruction.com

       
    • Daniel Hogan - Committee Member

      RPS

      Areas of Expertise

      Geographical Information Systems

      Flood Risk Assessment

      Environmental Impact Assessment

       

       

      Tel: 028 9066 7914

      Daniel.hogan@rpsgroup.com

       

 

 

 

Chartered Institution of Water and
Environmental Management (CIWEM)

106-109 Saffron Hill, London, EC1N 8QS  
Tel: 020 7831 3110   Fax: 020 7405 4967