Search
image credits
 

Chartered Institution of Water and
Environmental Management (CIWEM)

106-109 Saffron Hill, London, EC1N 8QS  
Tel: 020 7831 3110 Fax: 020 7405 4967
 
Branch Committee Members
 

 

  • Committee Members

    • Denise Price - Chair

      Queens University Belfast

      • Civil engineering water and sewerage infrastructure
      • Manufacturing industry material processing
      • Research and development funding mechanisms

      Tel: (028) 9097 4706

      d.price@qub.ac.uk

       
    • Kieran Madine - Senior Vice Chair

      Ovivo

      Tel: (028) 3025 4475

      Kieran.madine@ovivowater.com

       
    • Paul Devine - Junior Vice Chair

      DARD

      Areas of Expertise

      1. Wastewater treatment process science;
      2. Biomass to energy and climate change science;
      3. General agricultural science and policy advice.

      Tel: (028) 9070 6000

      Paul.devine2@dardni.gov.uk

       
    • Ken Milligan - Honorary Treasurer

      URS

      Areas of Expertise

      1. CDM Co-ordinator / Health and Safety
      2. Design of Dams and Reservoirs
      3. Design of Flood Alleviation and Drainage Projects

       

       

      ken.milligan@urs.com

       
    • Colleen Murray - Honorary Secretary

      Atkins Global

      Areas of Expertise

      1. Model Build and Verification
      2. Optioneering and Flood Alleviation
      3. Sewer Risk Methodology Application

      Tel: 02890 788600

      colleen.murray@atkinsglobal.com

       
    • Fergus Kerr - Immediate Past Chair

      McAdam Design

      Tel: (028) 9040 2000

      fkerr@mcadamdesign.co.uk

       
    • Gareth Coughlin - Committee Member

      URS

      Tel: (028) 9070 5111

      Gareth.Coughlin@urs.com

       
    • Claire Vincent - Committee Member

      NIEA

      Areas of Expertise

      • Legislation and protection of water quality
      • Marine environmental management
      • Marine licensing (under Marine and Coastal Access Act)

      claire.vincent@doeni.gov.uk

       
    • Paddy McEntee - Committee Member

      Atkins Global

      Tel: (028) 9078 8600

      Paddy.mcentee@atkinsglobal.com

       
    • Richard Bingham - Committee Member

      RPS

      Areas of Expertise

      1. Environmental Impact Assessment
      2. Strategic Environmental Assessment
      3. Geographical Information Systems

       

      Richard.Bingham@rpsgroup.com

       
    • Paul Davison - Committee Member

      Northern Ireland Water

      Paul.davison@niwater.com

       
    • Angela Halpenny - Committee Member

      NI Water

      Areas of Expertise

      1. Environmental legislation interpretation and planning for amendments
      2. Trade effluent policy
      3. Wastewater scientific regulatory advice

      angela.halpenny@niwater.com

       
    • Geoff Johnson - Committee Member

      Doran Consulting

      geoff.johnson@doran.co.uk

       
    • Anna Jess - Committee Member

      Atkins Global

      Tel: 02890 788600

      anna.jess@atkinsglobal.com

       
    • John Moore - Committee Member

      Rivers Agency

      Areas of Exertise

      • Management of rivers Agency culvert network
      • Management of Rivers Agency coastal and fluvial flood defences

      Tel: (028) 9025 3206

      john.moore2@dardni.gov.uk

       

 

 

 

Chartered Institution of Water and
Environmental Management (CIWEM)

106-109 Saffron Hill, London, EC1N 8QS  
Tel: 020 7831 3110 Fax: 020 7405 4967

Banner Photographs by: