

## CIWEM Metropolitan Branch Annual General Meeting Wednesday 26 October 2022 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm BST

This is a virtual event via Zoom

## Agenda

- 1. Introduction and apologies
- 2. Minutes of the AGM held on 26 October 2021 and matters arising
- 3. Chair's report
- 4. Financial governance
- 5. Secretary's report
- 6. Report on CIWEM headquarters activities
- 7. Election of officers by nomination and seconds and show of hands vote at the AGM

	2021-2022 outgoing committee	2022-2023 proposed committee
Officers		
Chair	Robert Forsyth	Robert Forsyth (TBC)
Past chair	Dr Ioannis Alexiou	Dr Ioannis Alexiou (TBC)
Honorary treasurer	Suzanne George	Umair Alam (TBC)
Honorary secretary	Katherine Woollard	Suzanne George (TBC)
New members group chair	Claire Barnes	Claire Barnes (TBC)
Non-Officer roles		
Senior vice chair	Fredrick Mukonoweshuro	Fredrick Mukonoweshuro (TBC)
Vice chair	Jack Southon	Jack Southon (TBC)
Junior vice chair	Umair Alam	Katherine Woollard (TBC)
Branch rep with trustees	Vacant	Vacant
Ordinary committee member	Tom Dix	Tom Dix (TBC)
Ordinary committee member	Vacant	Vacant
Ordinary committee member	Dr Mark Futter	Dr Mark Futter (TBC)
Ordinary committee member	Rami Kremesti	Rami Kremesti (TBC)
Ordinary committee member	Alice Pistolesi	Nora Balboni (TBC)
Ordinary committee member	Ataur Rahman	Ataur Rahman (TBC)
Ordinary committee member	Kelvin Reay	Kelvin Reay (TBC)
Ordinary committee member	lain Stevenson	lain Stevenson (TBC)

## 8. Any other business

9. Date and time of next AGM