

Nomination Form for the CIWEM North Western & North Wales branch committee members

Please complete the following nomination form and return it to the current chair of the committee, the chair, Rob Van at Rob.Van@environment-agency.gov.uk or the honorary secretary, Ammar Ahmad at Ammar.Ahmad@environment-agency.gov.uk by 9:00am Tuesday 20 July 2021 after reading the accompanying notes.

Name of Nominee:	Grade of membership within CIWEM:				
Employer & current position:					
Name of proposer:	of proposer: Name of seconder:				
Nomination post Please tick the post you are wishing to fi	īll.				
Officer roles					
Chair ☐ Honorary Treasurer ☐	Honorary Secretary □	Secretary \square Chair of the new members' group \square			
Non-officer roles All non-officers are Ordinary Committee N					
Only an Ordinary Committee Member Senior Vice Ch Other non-officer role Please specify	nair 🔲 Vice Chair 🗆 Junior	Vice Chair □	Branch Rep with Trustees □		
Statement of approximately 100 words, setting out how nominee would intend to serve the committee					
GDPR contact sharing permission declaration					
This is to confirm that I agree for the details shown below					
committee members and CIWEM staff for CIWEM busine stated above.	ss purposes for the period of my	tenure in the r	ole on the committee as		
Contact email address {Required}	Contact telephone num	ber Con	tact mobile number		
·					
If your contact details change during your time in this role or return it to the CIWEM membership development and branch	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	•			
109 Saffron Hill, London EC1N 8QS. Also let the branch grou					
Please note that you can withdraw your permission at any tir Barbara Woods at barbara.woods@ciwem.org at CIWEM, 10			retary or chair and copying in		
Signed:	Date:				



Notes on becoming a CIWEM branch committee member

The branch committee consists of five officer posts (chairperson; honorary secretary; immediate Past chairperson; honorary treasurer; and new members group chair) and up to ten ordinary committee member positions.

Please note that to stand for one of the officer positions, you are required to be a corporate member of CIWEM (corporate members include members (M.CIWEM), Chartered Members (C.WEM), fellows (FCIWEM) and honorary fellows (Hon.FCIWEM) of the institution who were corporate members immediately prior to their admission as honorary fellows.)

There is no corporate membership requirement to stand as an ordinary committee member although we do hope that you would be working towards Chartership. Committee work can be a great way to demonstrate CIWEM mandatory competencies (particularly E2, E1, D1, C3, C2, C1, B4 and A1.)

There is an expectation of branch committee members that they attend a minimum of four committee meetings a year including the AGM together with taking the lead in organising events from time to time.

Proposers and seconders should be members of the institution.

Should there be more nominations than vacancies for the branch committee, ballot papers will be circulated to branch members in attendance at the AGM.

If no nominations are received the vacant positions will be filled by existing committee members elected at the AGM.

Nomination of CIWEM North Western and North Wales branch committee members The table below summarises the current 2020/2021 CIWEM North Western and North Wales branch committee membership and the proposed candidates for the 2021 / 2022 committee:

	2020-2021 outgoing committee	2021-2022 proposed committee	
Officers	·		
Chair	Rob Van	Rob Van	
Past chair	Ed Loffill	Ed Loffill	
Honorary treasurer	Eleanor Dale	Eleanor Dale	
Honorary secretary	Ammar Ahmad	Ammar Ahmad	
New members group chair	Vacant	Vacant	
Non-Officer roles			
Senior vice chair	Vacant	Vacant	
Vice chair	Vacant	Vacant	
Junior vice chair	Vacant	Vacant	
Branch rep with trustees	Vacant	Vacant	
Ordinary committee member	Vacant	Ruth Goodall	
Ordinary committee member	Steve Graham	Steve Graham	
Ordinary committee member	Cecilia Medupin	Cecilia Medupin	
Ordinary committee member	Amelia Robinson	Amelia Robinson	
Ordinary committee member	Hayley Rudge	Hayley Rudge	
Ordinary committee member	Stuart Stanford	Stuart Stanford	
Ordinary committee member	Adam Sutcliffe	Adam Sutcliffe	
Ordinary committee member	Greg Whitfield	Greg Whitfield	
Ordinary committee member	Vacant	Vacant	
Ordinary committee member	Vacant	Vacant	