

Nomination Form for the CIWEM Aotearoa | New Zealand branch committee members

Please complete the following nomination form and return it to the current the honorary secretary, Wioletta Gilfoyle at WGilfoyle@tonkintaylor.co.nz or the chair, Liam Foster at liam.foster@wsp.com by 9:00am Wednesday 24 August 2021 after reading the accompanying notes.

Name of Nominee:			Grade of membership v	vithin CIWEM:		
Employer & current positio	n:					
Name of proposer:		Name of seconder:				
Nomination post Please	tick the post you are wishing	to fill.				
Officer roles						
Chair Honorary	Treasurer	Honorary Secretary □	Chair of the	new members'	group 🗆	
Non-officer roles All non- Only an Ordinary Committee Other non-officer role	officers are Ordinary Committee Member		Junior Vice Chair □	Branch Rep	with Trustees 🗆	
Statement of approxim	ately 100 words, setting	out how nominee would	intend to serve the	committee		
GDPR contact sharing per		elow to be circulated to othe	er CIWEM branch I gro	up network	panel	
		iness purposes for the perio				
Contact email address {Rec	juired}	Contact teleph	none number Co	ntact mobile nu	ımber	
form with the new details an barbara.woods@ciwem.org a honorary secretary know abo	d return it to the CIWEM me at CIWEM, 106 – 109 Saffron out the changes.	e on the committee or you cl mbership development and b Hill, London EC1N 8QS. Also I	oranch coordinator, Barlet the branch group	oara Woods at network panel	chair and	
		y time by contacting the bran , 106 – 109 Saffron Hill, Londo		cretary or chair	and copying in	
Signed:		Date:				
					=	



Notes on becoming a CIWEM branch committee member

The branch committee consists of five officer posts (chairperson; honorary secretary; immediate Past chairperson; honorary treasurer; and new members group chair) and up to ten ordinary committee member positions.

Please note that to stand for one of the officer positions, you are required to be a corporate member of CIWEM (corporate members include members (M.CIWEM), Chartered Members (C.WEM), fellows (FCIWEM) and honorary fellows (Hon.FCIWEM) of the institution who were corporate members immediately prior to their admission as honorary fellows.)

There is no corporate membership requirement to stand as an ordinary committee member although we do hope that you would be working towards Chartership. Committee work can be a great way to demonstrate CIWEM mandatory competencies (particularly E2, E1, D1, C3, C2, C1, B4 and A1.)

There is an expectation of branch committee members that they attend a minimum of four committee meetings a year including the AGM together with taking the lead in organising events from time to time.

Proposers and seconders should be members of the institution.

Should there be more nominations than vacancies for the branch committee, ballot papers will be circulated to branch members in attendance at the AGM.

If no nominations are received the vacant positions will be filled by existing committee members elected at the AGM.

Nomination of CIWEM Aotearoa | New Zealand branch committee members

The table below summarises the current 2021/2022 CIWEM Aotearoa | New Zealand branch committee membership and the proposed candidates for the 2022 / 2023 committee:

	2021-2022 outgoing committee	2022-2023 proposed committee
Officers	•	
Chair	Liam Foster	Liam Foster (TBC)
Past chair	Tom Porter	Tom Porter (TBC)
Honorary treasurer	Vacant	Vacant
Honorary secretary	Wioletta Gilfoyle	Wioletta Gilfoyle (TBC)
New members group chair	Louise Algeo	Kim Longman (TBC)
Non-Officer roles		
Senior vice chair	Jivir Viyakesparan	Jivir Viyakesparan (TBC)
Vice chair	Vacant	Vacant
Junior vice chair	Vacant	Vacant
Branch rep with trustees	Peter Brooks	Peter Brooks (TBC)
Ordinary committee member	Alex Cartwright	Alex Cartwright (TBC)
Ordinary committee member	Justine Jones	Justine jones (TBC)
Ordinary committee member	Heather Kikkert	Heather Kikkert (TBC)
Ordinary committee member	Ben Moore	Ben Moore (TBC)
Ordinary committee member	Justine Jones	Justine jones (TBC)
Ordinary committee member	Dan Stevens	Dan Stevens (TBC)
Ordinary committee member	Adnan Zameer	Adnan Zameer (TBC)
Ordinary committee member	Vacant	Vacant
Ordinary committee member	Vacant	Vacant
Ordinary committee member	Vacant	Vacant