

CIWEM Aotearoa annual General Meeting 2021

Tuesday, 14 September 2021 | 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Virtual event via Zoom

Minutes of the CIWEM Annual General Meeting 2021

1. Welcome and introduction and apologies (LF)

Present: Tom Porter (TP), Wioletta Gilfoyle (WG), Dan Stevens (DS), Ben Moore (BM), Jane Boland

(JB), Barbara Woods (BW), Adnan Zameer (AZ), Jivir Viyakesparan (JV), India Eiloart (IE), Liam Foster (LF), Alex Cartwright (AC), Kim Longman (KL), Sian Hodgkins (SH), Rebecca Bibby (RB),

Heather Kikkert (HK), Louise Algeao (LA), Peter Brooks (PB)

Apologies: N/A

2. Minutes of previous AGM and matters arising since previous AGM

The minutes were circulated ahead of the meeting. Minutes accepted by LF and seconded by JV.

- 3. Chair's report (TP)
 - TP highlighted the past and future events held in New Zealand and recent and planned webinars
 - TP passed on chair responsibilities to LF
 - DS touched on the training opportunities available at Water NZ
- 4. Honorary secretary's report (WG)
 - WG agreed with TP's and DS's statements
- 5. Treasurer's report (LF / TP)
 - LF stated that there is not much to report in this area at this stage. There is no budget. Events held to date relied on sponsorship and this will remain going forward. Due to Covid, the events were in online / webinar format.
- 6. Report on CIWEM headquarters activities
 - BW welcomed attendees to the branch and thanked for all the work done to date
 - BW highlighted the latest CIWEM's HQ activities leading towards more digital training, courses, webinars and events, including global and national events,
 - BW explained the available learning and development options, including webinars with various topics, such as flood resilience, land and water management etc.



CIWEM Aotearoa annual General Meeting 2021 Tuesday, 14 September 2021 | 4:30 pm – 6:00 pm

Virtual event via Zoom

7. Election of officers by nomination and seconds and show of hands vote at the AGM

	2020 – 2021 outgoing	2021 – 2022 proposed incoming
Officers		
Chair	Tom Porter	Liam Foster
Past chair		Tom Porter
Honorary treasurer	Liam Foster	
Honorary secretary	Wioletta Gilfoyle	Wioletta Gilfoyle
New members group chair		Kim Longman
Non-Officer roles		
Senior vice chair		Jivir Viyakesparan
Vice chair		
Junior vice chair		
Branch rep with trustees	Peter Brooks	Peter Brooks
Ordinary committee member	Adnan Zam	Adnan Zam
Ordinary committee member	Ben Moore	Ben Moore
Ordinary committee member	Dan Stevens	Dan Stevens
Ordinary committee member	Louise Algeao	Alex Cartwright
Ordinary committee member		Heather Kikkert
Ordinary committee member		Justine Jones
Ordinary committee member		

8. Any other business

- Three new committee members joined the group: Kim longman (KL), Heather Kirkett (HK) and Alex Cartwright (AC)
- PB has a key role on the Trustee Board committee to determine how to make the most of his position
- The committee highlighted the planned Future Events (bi-monthly webinars, including the photo competition and effects of Covid-19 on way people and businesses operate etc)
- WG mentioned the NZ CIWEM's committee's and local groups presence across the country
- The committee agreed that the committee meetings shall be held monthly
- KL: Reach out to us if you are looking to get chartered or become a member or wish to do a practice run for a presentation / paper.

9. Date of next AGM

Proposed Wednesday 21st September 2022