

CIWEM Aotearoa Annual General Meeting 2022 Wednesday, 21 September 2022 | 4:30 pm – 6:00 pm

Virtual event via Zoom

Minutes of the CIWEM Annual General Meeting 2022

1. Welcome and introduction and apologies (LF)

Present: Tom Porter (TP), Wioletta Gilfoyle (WG), Dan Stevens (DS), Ben Moore (BM), Jane Boland

(JB), Barbara Woods (BW), Jivir Viyakesparan (JV), India Eiloart (IE), Liam Foster (LF), Alex Cartwright (AC), Kim Longman (KL), Sian Hodgkins (SH), Rebecca Bibby (RB), Heather Kikkert

(HK), Peter Brooks (PB), Juistine Jones (JJ)

Apologies: N/A

2. Minutes of previous AGM and matters arising since previous AGM

The minutes were circulated ahead of the meeting. Minutes accepted by LF and seconded by JV.

- 3. Chair's report (TP)
 - LF highlighted the past and future events held in New Zealand and recent and planned webinars
 - LF passed on chair responsibilities to JV
 - DS touched on updates on links with Water NZ and introduced Nicci Woods to the committee.
- 4. Honorary secretary's report (WG)
 - WG agreed with LF's and DS's statements
- 5. Treasurer's report (LF / TP)
 - LF stated that there is not much to report in this area at this stage. There is no budget. Events held to date relied on sponsorship and this will remain going forward.
- 6. Report on CIWEM headquarters activities
 - BW welcomed attendees to the branch and thanked for all the work done to date
 - BW highlighted the latest CIWEM's HQ activities leading towards more digital training, courses, webinars and events, including global and national events,
 - BW explained the available learning and development options, including webinars with various topics, such as flood resilience, land and water management etc.



CIWEM Aotearoa Annual General Meeting 2022 Wednesday, 21 September 2022 | 4:30 pm – 6:00 pm

Virtual event via Zoom

7. Election of officers by nomination and seconds and show of hands vote at the AGM

	2022 – 2023 outgoing	2023 – 2024 proposed incoming
Officers		
Chair	Jivir Viyakesparan	Justine Jones
Past chair	Liam Foster	Jivir Viyakesparan
Honorary treasurer		
Honorary secretary	Kim Longman	TBC
New members group chair	Alex Cartwright	Alex Cartwright
Non-Officer roles		
Senior vice chair	Justine Jones	Wioletta Gilfoyle
Vice chair	Wioletta Gilfoyle	TBC
Junior vice chair		
Branch rep with trustees	Peter Brooks	Peter Brooks
Ordinary committee member	Dan Stevens	Dan Stevens
Ordinary committee member	Ben Moore	Ben Moore
Ordinary committee member	Ajay Desai	Ajay Desai
Ordinary committee member	Heather Kikkert	Heather Kikkert
Ordinary committee member	Nicci Woods	Nicci Woods
Ordinary committee member	Shaun Hodson	Shaun Hodson
Ordinary committee member	Adham Zan	Adham Zan
Ordinary committee member		Chris Hughes
Ordinary committee member		
Ordinary committee member		

8. Any other business

- Three new committee members joined the group: Adham Zan (AZ), Nicci Woods (NW), Stuart Meakins (SM)
- The committee agreed that the committee meetings shall be held monthly

9. Date of next AGM

Proposed Wednesday 20th September 2023.