

## Nomination Form for the CIWEM Aotearoa New Zealand branch committee members

Please complete the following nomination form and return it to the current chair, Jivir Viyakesparan at Jivir.Viyakesparan@wsp.com by 9:00am Wednesday 8 November 2023 after reading the accompanying notes.

Name of Nomine	e:	Grade of membership within CIWEM:					
Employer & curren	t position:						
Name of propose	r:			Name of seco	nder:		
Nomination post	Please tick th	e post you are wishing to	o fill.				
Officer roles							
Chair	lonorary Treas	surer 🗆	Honorary S	ecretary 🗆		hair of the new members'	group 🗆
Non-officer roles Only an Ordinary C Other non-officer r	Committee Me	rs are Ordinary Committee ember		Vice Chair □	Junior Vi	ce Chair 🗆 🛮 Branch Rep	with Trustees 🗆
Statement of ap	proximately	100 words, setting o	out how nor	minee would	intend to	serve the committee	
	nat I agree fo rs and CIWEN	r the details shown bel If staff for CIWEM busi			od of my ter	ranch   group   network   nure in the role on the co	mmittee as
Contact email addi	ress (Required	}		Contact telepr	one numbe	Contact mobile no	
form with the new d barbara.woods@ciw honorary secretary k Please note that you	etails and retuem.org at CIV cnow about the can withdraw	urn it to the CIWEM men VEM, 106 – 109 Saffron F e changes.	nbership deve Hill, London E time by cont	elopment and b C1N 8QS. Also I acting the bran	oranch coord et the brand och   group h	nittee roles, please comple linator, Barbara Woods at h   group   network   pane nonorary secretary or chair	chair and
<del></del>							-



Notes on becoming a CIWEM branch committee member

The branch committee consists of five officer posts (chairperson; honorary secretary; immediate Past chairperson; honorary treasurer; and new members group chair) and up to ten ordinary committee member positions.

Please note that to stand for one of the officer positions, you are required to be a corporate member of CIWEM (corporate members include members (M.CIWEM), Chartered Members (C.WEM), fellows (FCIWEM) and honorary fellows (Hon.FCIWEM) of the institution who were corporate members immediately prior to their admission as honorary fellows.)

There is no corporate membership requirement to stand as an ordinary committee member although we do hope that you would be working towards Chartership. Committee work can be a great way to demonstrate CIWEM mandatory competencies (particularly E2, E1, D1, C3, C2, C1, B4 and A1.)

There is an expectation of branch committee members that they attend a minimum of four committee meetings a year including the AGM together with taking the lead in organising events from time to time.

Proposers and seconders should be members of the institution.

Should there be more nominations than vacancies for the branch committee, ballot papers will be circulated to branch members in attendance at the AGM.

If no nominations are received the vacant positions will be filled by existing committee members elected at the AGM.

Nomination of CIWEM Northern Ireland branch committee members

The table below summarises the current 2022/2023 CIWEM Northern Ireland branch committee membership and the proposed candidates for the 2023 / 2024 committee:

	2022-23 outgoing network committee	2023-2024 proposed incoming
Officers		
Chair	Jivir Viyakesparan	Justine Jones
Past chair	Liam Foster	Jivir Viyakesparan
Honorary treasurer	Vacant	Vacant
Honorary secretary	Kim Longman	Vacant TBC
New members group chair		
Non-Officer roles		
Senior vice chair	Justine Jones	Wioletta Gilfoyle
Vice chair	Wioletta Gilfoyle	Vacant TBC
Junior vice chair		
Branch rep with trustees	Peter Brooks	Peter Brooks
Ordinary committee member	Alex Cartwright	Alex Cartwright
Ordinary committee member	Ajay Desai	Ajay Desai
Ordinary committee member		Liam Foster
Ordinary committee member	Shaun Hodson	Shaun Hodson
Ordinary committee member		Chris Hughes
Ordinary committee member	Heather Kikkert	Heather Kikkert
Ordinary committee member		Kim Longman
Ordinary committee member	Stuart Meakins	Stuart Meakins
Ordinary committee member	Ben Moore	Ben Moore
Ordinary committee member	Tom Porter	Tom Porter
Ordinary committee member	Dan Stevens	Dan Stevens
Ordinary committee member	Nicci Woods	Nicci Woods
Ordinary committee member	Adhan Zan	Adhan Zan