

Nomination Form for the CIWEM Welsh branch committee members

Please complete the following nomination form and return it to the current the honorary secretary, Hayley Fisk at fisk.hayley@virgin.net or the chair, George Baker at george.baker@jbaconsulting.com by 9:00am Wednesday 11 August 2021 after reading the accompanying notes.

Grade of me	mbership within CIWEM:
Name of seconder:	
∕ Secretary □ Ch	nair of the new members' group 🗆
Vice Chair □ Junior Vice	e Chair 🗆 Branch Rep with Trustees 🗆
ominee would intend to se	erve the committee
	anch group network panel ure in the role on the committee as
Contact telephone number	Contact mobile number
	Name of seconder: Secretary Vice Chair Junior Vice Ominee would intend to seconder: irculated to other CIWEM braces for the period of my tent



Notes on becoming a CIWEM branch committee member

The branch committee consists of five officer posts (chairperson; honorary secretary; immediate Past chairperson; honorary treasurer; and new members group chair) and up to ten ordinary committee member positions.

Please note that to stand for one of the officer positions, you are required to be a corporate member of CIWEM (corporate members include members (M.CIWEM), Chartered Members (C.WEM), fellows (FCIWEM) and honorary fellows (Hon.FCIWEM) of the institution who were corporate members immediately prior to their admission as honorary fellows.)

There is no corporate membership requirement to stand as an ordinary committee member although we do hope that you would be working towards Chartership. Committee work can be a great way to demonstrate CIWEM mandatory competencies (particularly E2, E1, D1, C3, C2, C1, B4 and A1.)

There is an expectation of branch committee members that they attend a minimum of four committee meetings a year including the AGM together with taking the lead in organising events from time to time.

Proposers and seconders should be members of the institution.

Should there be more nominations than vacancies for the branch committee, ballot papers will be circulated to branch members in attendance at the AGM.

If no nominations are received the vacant positions will be filled by existing committee members elected at the AGM.

Nomination of CIWEM Welsh branch committee members

The table below summarises the current 2020/2021 CIWEM Welsh branch committee membership and the proposed candidates for the 2021 / 2022 committee:

	2020-2021 outgoing committee	2021-2022 proposed committee
Officers		
Chair	George Baker	TBC
Past chair	Gwion Kennard	TBC
Honorary Treasurer	Jeremy Jones	TBC
Honorary Secretary	Hayley Fisk	TBC
New Members Group Chair	Alison Edwards	TBC
Non-Officer roles		
Senior vice chair	Vacant	TBC
Vice chair	Vacant	TBC
Junior vice chair	Vacant	TBC
Branch rep with trustees	Vacant	TBC
Ordinary Committee Member	Emma Coward	Emma Coward
Ordinary Committee Member	Tracey Dunford	Tracey Dunford
Ordinary Committee Member	Vicky Greest	Vicky Greest
Ordinary Committee Member	Kathryn Hooley	Kathryn Hooley
Ordinary Committee Member	Bethlyn Jones	Bethlyn Jones
Ordinary Committee Member	Melissa Mehavar-Snow	Melissa Mehavar-Snow
Ordinary Committee Member	Shanqi Pan	Shanqi Pan
Ordinary Committee Member	Caspar Probert	Caspar Probert
Rep for Rivers and Coastal Group Ordinary Committee Member	Beatriz Serato	Beatriz Serato